Asst. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Muzaffer Uddin Neuro Surgeon Karachi

Asst. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Muzaffer Uddin

Neuro Surgeon - دماغ کے ماہر سرجن

MBBS, FCPS (Neuro Surgery), FRCS ( NEUROSURGERY EDINBURGH ) IFAANS ( USA)

Assistant Professor

259 Reviews

27 Yrs Experience

259 Reviews

5/5 Average rating based on 259 reviews.

Wait Time

13 mins

Avg. Time to Patient

15 mins

Patient Satisfaction
4.85/5
Diagnosis
4.95/5
Staff Behaviour
4.95/5
Clinic Environment
5/5

M.A - 20/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

میرا نام حافظ عاشر اور میری عمر 19سال ہیں اور میں مامجی ہسپتال میں ڈاکٹر مظفر الدین کے پاس آیا تھا میرے سر م بہت درد تھا اور چکر آ رہے تھے پھر میرا آپریشن ہوا میرے دماغ میں شنڈ ڈالا اسکے بعد میرے دوسرا آپریشن ہوا جس میں جو میری راگوں کا گھوچا بنا ہوا تھا وہ سیٹ کرا اب الحمدﷲ میں الله کے حکم سے اور ڈاکٹر مظفر کی محنت سے آج الحمدﷲ بلکل ٹھک ہوں الحمدﷲ😍 زندگی موت دینے والی ذات اللّه کی ہے بیشک لیکن واسیلا کوئی انسان بنااور اللّه پاک نے 👑ڈاکٹر مظفر الدین💖کو میرے لئے فرشتہ بنا کر بھجا اللّه پاک انکی عمر میں برکت عطاء فرماے آمین ❤

  • Great Experience
  • Good Clinic

T.A - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Your friend received exceptional care and attention from Dr. Muzzafer and the medical team at Memon Hospital during a critical injury. We are thoroughly satisfied with the level of care provided throughout the entire

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

A.u - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Very kind and good doctor Muhammed muzaffar uddin sb very appreciate.

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 10 min meetup

Z.F - 18/10/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Very good and good manners found him perfect and an excellent physician thanks dr sahb

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 10 min meetup

Memon Medical Institute Hospital


H.G - 07/09/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

very friendly and straightforward doctor. Recommended

  • Less Than 10 mins wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 10 min meetup

Video Consultation


S.K - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

So kind and helpful

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • 30 min meetup

Y.z - 01/11/2022

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Satisfied and happy with overall experience with the doctor.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 10 min meetup

Memon Medical Institute Hospital


H.M - 01/04/2021

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Satisfied

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

Memon Medical Institute Hospital


H.M - 15/03/2021

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Satisfied

  • 20 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 10 min meetup

Memon Medical Institute Hospital


D.K - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

One of the best doctors in neurosurgery.

  • 15 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 30 min meetup

R.J - 17/05/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Nice I am satisfied

  • Less Than 10 mins wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 10 min meetup

Video Consultation


M.B - 05/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

My wife had been under treatment since 2019, and has successfully recovered from complex disease. Now she is recovering fast By The Grace Of Almighty Allah. Muhammad Bilal Mian Wife- Afaza Maryam 03087155403

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

S.R - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

My son was suffering from hydrocephalus since birth, we consulted many doctors but in vain and lost all hope of recovery but Alhamdulillah when we approached Dr Muzaffar he treated our child so well. A great doctor indeed.

  • 15 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

S.a - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

My six month son suffered from hydrocephalus..we were very worried when we knew about this disease.we waste 1 and half month in other hospital then someone told me about Dr Muzaffar ,the day when I met with Dr and when we came back home I felt so much peace and I satisfied very much and with in 15 days my son operated from this gentle man's hand I thanks to Allah and him ..he is a greatest Dr I had ever seen in my entire life till yet..jazak Allah Dr Allah ap ko Pakistan ka no 1 neurosurgeon bnae.ameen insha Allah

  • 15 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 30 min meetup

R.S - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Main bilkul chal nai pata tha lakeen Dr muzaffar nay mujhay hosla dilaya or kaha aap operate karayen Inshaa Allah aap theak hojayengay, aaj Allhamdullilah meray operation ko 7 month hogaye or main ab stairs bhi charna utarna shuru hogaya hun

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

R.S - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Main bilkul chal nai pata tha lakeen Dr muzaffar nay mujhay hosla dilaya or kaha aap operate karayen Inshaa Allah aap theak hojayengay, aaj Allhamdullilah meray operation ko 7 month hogaye or main ab stairs bhi charna utarna shuru hogaya hun

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

S.Z - 18/08/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Its was good experience, time & money saving service

  • Less Than 10 mins wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 10 min meetup

Video Consultation


S.N - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Imagine facing a life-threatening medical crisis with mere seconds to act. In such moments, you need more than just a doctor; you need a composed and pro-active person with passion to own the challenge and make it a success. Dr. Muhammad Muzaffar Uddin is precisely that in the truest sense, whose swift, decisive actions have saved lives and restored hope when all seemed lost. I first witnessed Dr. Muzaffar's extraordinary skills when my friend’s father suffered from ruptured veins, causing internal bleeding in the skull. The situation was dire, and time was of the essence. Dr. Muzaffar's swift diagnosis and rapid intervention were nothing short of miraculous. His ability to make critical decisions in a matter of seconds undoubtedly saved a life. Witnessing his precision and calm under pressure was truly awe-inspiring. My second experience was even more personal and reaffirmed my unwavering trust in Dr. Muzaffar. My mother experienced a brain haemorrhage while abroad. After her initial treatment, we urgently needed to move her back to Pakistan. Dr Muzaffar took it upon himself to coordinate with doctors and staff, ensuring a seamless transition of care. From the moment she arrived, she was under his vigilant supervision. Dr. Muzaffar's dedication went far beyond the call of duty. His intensive care and unwavering support brought my mother back from a coma, and today, she is back on her feet, performing her daily chores independently. It is not an exaggeration to say that after Allah, it was Dr. Muzaffar’s relentless efforts that restored my mother to health. Words cannot fully capture my gratitude and indebtedness for his exceptional care. Dr. Muhammad Muzaffar Uddin is not just a doctor; he is a beacon of hope and a true lifesaver. His remarkable skills, combined with his compassionate approach, make him an unparalleled figure in the medical community. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Muzaffar to anyone in need of top-tier medical care. He is, without a doubt, a miracle worker and a testament to the power of dedicated medical professionals.

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 30 min meetup

A.K - 20/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

I visited him on reference of another doctor. I found him very kind and caring towards his patients. And very sincere to his occupation. Recommend!

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

M.O - 16/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

I took my 4.5 years old grandson to MMI emergency as he had a head injury after he slipped at home resulting in a head bump and severe headache. CT scan was performed and he was diagnosed with EDH Epidural Heamotom and emergency doctor suggested us craniotomy. We consulted Neuro Surgon Dr Muzaffaruddin sb and he had a detail examination of my grandson and based on his symptoms suggested admission for Pain management and observation of any abnormal symptoms and that he will go for craniotomy if any such symptoms are observed. During our stay in hospital he was very helpful and discussed all the updates and condition of my grandson. Based on the symptoms an agreed decision for conservative management of EDH was taken. I was very much worried about health of my grandson and complications and post procedure consequences of craniotomy surgery but Dr. Muzaffaruddin professionally and morally supported us and guided us. He listens to his patients patiently and his attitude towards his patients is very humble, helpful positive and cooperative.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic

F.A - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

I m. Faisal having cervical problems and concerned with u last month. U have to advise for physiotherapy. Now I m better . . . Thanks

  • Great Experience

R.M - 21/08/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

I had my mother's surgery this week , she was diagnosed with brain tumor. Dr was very cooperative throughout the journey.He gave us every small detail related to surgery and made sure the surgery go smooth. Surgery was overall successful and we are very satisfied since he removed 100% tumor. We had a great experience with Dr Muzaffar Uddin he gave us timely updates even during the surgery

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 1 hour meetup

S.A - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

I am satisfied with the doctor. Dr. Muzaffar Saheb has performed two surgeries on my wife. backbone and spinal And Alhamdulillah both surgeries were successful And we are very proud of Doctor Saheb. We pray that Allah bless Dr. Saheb with more success. Ameen. And the staff of MMI hospital is also very cooperative . Shafiq

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 10 min meetup

N.H - 20/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

He is a professional and very humble neurosurgeon and manages his patients based on international guidelines and evidenced based clinical research findings! My 4.5 old years child was slipped and bump on head. Emergency duty doctor at MMI managed the pain and didn’t perform CT as no critical symptoms were there go for radiation based CT. On 4th day, we again rushed to MMI owing to his severe headache. His CT was executed and epidural hematoma (EDH) of 2 cm was reported. On 5th day, pain started to settle down and no further symptoms were seen. As there was no fresh bleed and unfortunately/fortunately EDH was not reported within 48 hours, so there were 2 options: Surgical or non-surgical (conservative management). Dr. Muzafar guided us about what are pros and cons of both routes. We were confused and had fears of both options. Dr. Muzafar took a shared decision to manage conservatively as no sympotoms were seen after 13 days. He said he would only consider surgery if there would be any danger symptom or significant change in radiology (CT/MRI). This is what recent also suggest. I pray and hope full recovery of my son. May Almighty Allah bless Dr. Muzafar for his sincerity with his profession. Best wishes, Naveed Hussain Post-Doctoral Scientist, University of the Punjab, Lahore

  • 20 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

N.H - 20/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

He is a professional and very humble neurosurgeon and manages his patients based on international guidelines and evidenced based clinical research findings! My 4.5 old years child was slipped and bump on head. Emergency duty doctor at MMI managed the pain and didn’t perform CT as no critical symptoms were there go for radiation based CT. On 4th day, we again rushed to MMI owing to his severe headache. His CT was executed and epidural hematoma (EDH) of 2 cm was reported. On 5th day, pain started to settle down and no further symptoms were seen. As there was no fresh bleed and unfortunately/fortunately EDH was not reported within 48 hours, so there were 2 options: Surgical or non-surgical (conservative management). Dr. Muzafar guided us about what are pros and cons of both routes. We were confused and had fears of both options. Dr. Muzafar took a shared decision to manage conservatively as no sympotoms were seen after 13 days. He said he would only consider surgery if there would be any danger symptom or significant change in radiology (CT/MRI). This is what recent also suggest. I pray and hope full recovery of my son. May Almighty Allah bless Dr. Muzafar for his sincerity with his profession. Best wishes, Naveed Hussain Post-Doctoral Scientist, University of the Punjab, Lahore

  • 15 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

A - 18/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Had an excellent experiance,he explained me my issue in detail.I was very much satisfied and I would definitely recommend him.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

A - 18/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Had an excellent experiance,he explained me my issue in detail.I was very much satisfied and I would definitely recommend him.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

A - 18/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Had an excellent experiance,he explained me my issue in detail.I was very much satisfied and I would definitely recommend him.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

J.A - 18/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Had an Amazing Experience With Him! My Mother was Admitted in Mamji Hospital He Performed Surgery to Remove Tumor And Was In Contact till complete recovery! Explained everything thoroughly and perfectly!

  • Great Experience

J.A - 18/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Had an Amazing Experience With Him! My Mother was Admitted in Mamji Hospital He Performed Surgery to Remove Tumor And Was In Contact till complete recovery! Explained everything thoroughly and perfectly!

  • Great Experience

U.H - 20/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

good

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

A.h - 25/05/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

good

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

m.b - 25/04/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

good

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • 10 min meetup

M.A - 25/09/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

good

  • 1 hour wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 10 min meetup

Video Consultation


k.a - 04/06/2022

I am satisfied with the doctor.

good

  • Great Experience

Video Consultation


A.H - 09/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

During the treatment of my son (who unfortunately had such a severe road accident that he had broken his mandible apart, cheek cuts, tongue cut into two from front, broken jaw, teeth broken, head injury/blood clotting, collar bone fracture and other related injuries etc.) wherein Dr Muzzaffar Uddin extended his professional support by giving quality treatment, taking right and timely decisions and even post surgeries he remained curious and concerned about the progress and health condition until his complete recovery. By the grace of Almighty Allah my son is now living a normal life. We have no suitable words to thank Dr Muzaffer Uddin for all his help. He’s a kind person and listens to patient’s complaints thoroughly and attentively. He indeed is a ‘qualified and professional’ doctor in his area of expertise in neuroscience discipline. I’d simply suggest all patients who have any concerns regarding neuro, they primarily must consult him or at least have a second opinion from Dr Muzzaffar Uddin in order to proceed to the right track of diagnosis and subsequent treatments.. Ashraf Hussain

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

B.a - 04/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Dr. Muzaffar performed spine surgery on my mother recently, and I cannot thank him enough for his expertise and care. Thanks to his skillful hands and reassuring demeanor, the surgery was a success. My mother's recovery has been remarkable, and she is now doing exceptionally well. Dr. Muzaffar's attention to detail, clear communication throughout the process, and genuine concern for his patients truly set him apart. I highly recommend Dr. Muzaffar to anyone seeking top-notch spinal care.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

B.a - 04/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Dr. Muzaffar performed spine surgery on my mother recently, and I cannot thank him enough for his expertise and care. Thanks to his skillful hands and reassuring demeanor, the surgery was a success. My mother's recovery has been remarkable, and she is now doing exceptionally well. Dr. Muzaffar's attention to detail, clear communication throughout the process, and genuine concern for his patients truly set him apart. I highly recommend Dr. Muzaffar to anyone seeking top-notch neuro-spinal care

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

S.A - 06/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Dr. Muhammad Muzaffer Uddin , a famous Neurosurgeon. I met him in Memon medical institute hospital. The way he met us, we are surprised good personality, gave time to us,listen us carefully taking his time and giving his 100% experience. My cousin had a problem of backbone and he had paralyzed totally. He played a crucial role in resolving my cousin's case. Handled it with care and done a successfull surgery. He probably took time and understand the case, applied his knowledge and skills. My cousin is now healthy and he is moving forward in his life with the grace of Almighty Allah and due to the successful surgery by Dr. Muhammad Muzaffer Uddin. I specially thanks to Dr. Saab for his some serious efforts for my cousin. Regards

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

F.U - 31/05/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Dr. Muhamamd Muzzaffer Uddin is a good neurosurgeon. He played a crucial role in resolving my cousin's case effectively. His successful handling of the situation likely involved a combination of expertise, thoroughness, and personalized attention to your cousin's needs. He probably took the time to understand the details of the case, applied his knowledge and skills to develop a strategy, and then executed it with precision. Moreover, his effective communication with my cousin and support throughout the process likely made a significant difference. Asst. Prof. Dr. Muhamamd Muzzaffer Uddin is great at what he does and cares about helping people.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

F.a - 30/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Dr Muzaffer is the Best Docter And I have 100 percent Satisfied for the Dr

  • Great Experience

S.N - 09/10/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Dr Muzaffaruddin is a very good neurosurgeon. He listened to us in detail and examined the patient. He is very humble. I like humble doctors who are kind to the patients and their attendants. He answered all questions.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 20 min meetup

S.K - 04/07/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Dr Muhammad Muzaffer was helpful, courteous, paid attention to my problem.

  • Less Than 10 mins wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 10 min meetup

Video Consultation


a.q - 02/11/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

bohat ache doctor h or masha allah se very experienced my patien is very satisfied best doctor dr Muhammad Muzaffarudin

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 10 min meetup

Mamji Hospital


M.Z - 20/06/2022

I am satisfied with the doctor.

best doctor for neorosergeon i like it

  • Great Experience

Video Consultation


Z.S - 12/10/2023

I am satisfied with the doctor.

best doctor

  • Less Than 10 mins wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

Video Consultation


U.R - 11/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

Aslam-o-Alikum! Being a 30 years old boy just want to share my story with my pakistani fellow, jo log lower back operation say darty hy. If you guys are struggling with back pain i do recommend this surgery is safe. With the help of dr muzaffer i make my mind clear about consequences of this surgery. I did my surgery in Australia it went straight smooth and I started moving after normal. It took me little time making my self back to normal duties but overall all my symptoms were gone. Thank you dr for your advice thanks

  • Less Than 10 mins wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

Video Consultation


M.S - 31/05/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

As-Salamu Alaykum, Hi I am a spinal TB (Tuberculosis) Patient and came back from the risk of permanent Paralysis by the help of Prof. Dr. Muhammad Muzaffer Uddin (neuro surgeon). So, I would like to share my story with you guys. It started in Jan 2022. I went to KKT Orthopedic Spine Center where they couldn't properly diagnose my condition. They did my preliminary x-ray after which they concluded that I was suffering from cervical spondylosis and they began treating me for it. But as time progressed, there was no improvement at all. They did my blood test where they concluded that my red cells are less than normal and I had an increased platelet count. May 2022 I went to BHY Hospital and after seeing my blood reports they advised to get a fresh reading. The same conclusion was reached. They prescribed medicines after which there was a slight improvement in my blood count. November 2022 I went to NMC hospital where they did a chest x-ray which was inconclusive. But consequently they referred me to a hematologist who wanted to rule out the possibility of blood cancer. She did an MPN test to rule it out. The test was negative. She then suggested to refer my case to a neurologist again. After much searching, in Dec 2022, I met with Prof. Muhammad Muzaffer Uddin. By then my health had deteriorated to the point where I could not stand on my feet. I had no muscle strength and lost all sensation below the knee. I developed uncontrollable leg shaking if I sat for too long. I met the doctor with these problems. He suspected a development of pus somewhere in the spine. He urgently advised an MRI. The result was clear, indicating TB of D3 and D4 spine. Immediate operation was prescribed, within 48 hours. There was significant pus collection around the involved structures and soft tissues. Post operatively, resulted in complete cleaning of the area and regaining of sensation and muscle strength. 6-month post operation, result is near normal life style and health. The long term advice was to wear the prescribed jacket for the dorsal spine and every 4 months do a chest x-ray and keep taking the medicines. Currently I am off the jacket and medicines. I am living my normal life completely disease free 1.5 years after the correct diagnosis from Prof. Muhammad Muzaffer Uddin (neuro surgeon). I highly recommend that anyone suffering from neurological and spinal issues, please meet my doctor and, now friend.

  • 10 min wait time
  • Great Experience
  • 20 min meetup

N.K - 19/06/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

100% recommended for patients having neural and spinal issues. He has treated patients of my family very well, I’m very much satisfied with him. Best doctor in town.

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 30 min meetup

i.a - 04/07/2024

I am satisfied with the doctor.

  • No Waiting Time
  • Great Experience
  • Good PA / Saff
  • Good Clinic
  • 10 min meetup

Memon Medical Institute Hospital