Book Video Consultation

Stay Home

No Waiting in lines

Audio/Video Call

PMC Verified Doctors

Talk to Speech Therapist on Stammering

person-avatar

Asking for Self, Male, 29 years old, Sahiwal

Assalam-o-Alaykum. I've stammering problem. I can't speak some words like words starting with "T" specially. Whenever I try to pronounce words with T, I end up with long breath coming out without any voice. Due to stammering, I am also suffering from low confidence in front of public. I mostly avoid public speaking.

It started when I was in 9th class, I am Software engineer by profession. My stammering increases whenever I am talking to any stranger.

My issue suddenly developed when I was in 9th class, from Nursery till 8th class, I totally had no such issue.

Can anyone please help me to get rid of stammering?

Speech Therapist in Lahore - Waqas Azeem

Waqas Azeem - Speech Therapist

MS (Speech & Language Pathology), MS (Special Education), Board Certified (Aphasia Speech Therapist ) | Lahore

review-stars

34 Positive Reviews

wa alykum salam.. and sorry to hear about that. you need to be examined by speech & language pathologist to asses whether there is any subjective or objective issue... you can take appointment from marham.

Post Owner

sure, May I have your whatsapp No.? I wanna visit you at your clinic, so wanna get appointment before my visit. thank you :)

4 years ago

MS (Speech & Language Pathology), MS (Special Education), Board Certified (Aphasia Speech Therapist ) | Lahore | Book Appointment

review-stars 34 Positive Reviews

Sir it is against the policy of marham.... you have to take appointment from marham. than i will be able to contact you.

4 years ago

Post Owner

got it, thank you, I'll proceed with Marham appointment now. cya soon :)

4 years ago

MS (Speech & Language Pathology), MS (Special Education), Board Certified (Aphasia Speech Therapist ) | Lahore | Book Appointment

review-stars 34 Positive Reviews