Book Video Consultation

Stay Home

No Waiting in lines

Audio/Video Call

PMC Verified Doctors

Talk to Psychologist on Overthinking

person-avatar

Asking for Self, Male, 19 years old, Lahore

Assalam o alaikum. My problem is that i always overthinking which had disturbs my life.I am a student when i sit for studing i cant study because a lot of thoughts came into my mind and distracts my study. This is happening to me for years

Psychologist in Lahore - Ms. Shumaiza Iqbal

Ms. Shumaiza Iqbal - Psychologist

MS Clinical Psychology | Lahore

more information and history needed for futher clarification. overthinking can be controlled by some exercises. you should take some theraputic sessions for better understanding of your problem.

Psychologist in Karachi - Ms. Sundas Sohail

Ms. Sundas Sohail - Psychologist

MS (Clinical Psychology), MPhil (Clinical Psychology), International Certified Diploma in Advance Addiction Sciences | Karachi

Being Mental Health Professional, I would suggest to first get you assessment done because detail history is needed whether these thoughts come only when you study or anytime etc
For now, you can practice thought stopping technique like whenever you have thought you need to learn saying STOP in a manner that you can hear your voice which breaks the thought cycle in your mind and start any task and get your self indulged doing that. Meanwhile you can do deep breathing exercise to make yourself relaxed and get diverted from that thought.
Again It is necessary to discuss this in detail. You can book your appointment with me through Marham.
InshAllah you will feel relaxed
Stay Blessed

Psychologist in Gujranwala - Ms. Maham Butt

Ms. Maham Butt - Psychologist

BS (Applied Psychology), MS (Clinical Psychology) | Gujranwala

review-stars

28 Positive Reviews

Wa alaikum salam dear 🙂 u need to work on your thoughts stoping consult me through marham INSHA ALLAH u will be manage 🙂khush rhy r khushiyan banty 😊