Book Video Consultation

Stay Home

No Waiting in lines

Audio/Video Call

PMC Verified Doctors

Talk to Physiotherapist on Posture Issues

person-avatar

Asking for Self, Female, 25 years old, Islamabad

I work as a freelancer and my job is for eight hours on a laptop. its been three months and instead of using chair I am lying on a bed for eight hours and doing my work as in laptop is on my body. I take a break for 5 to 10 mins other than that I am in this posture. I am not using any table for laptop its just on my body. I want to know would this kind of posture would effect my health? should i change this, if yes? what would be the right posture to go for?

Member of Marham-Forum

Hello, yes ofcourse , your wrong posture will give you a biggest impact on your health especially for overworking muscles it will continuously in use and no time for proper relax.. seated chair must be comfortable with proper back rest

Physiotherapist in Okara - Dr. Ejaz Ahmad Bhatti Pt

Dr. Ejaz Ahmad Bhatti Pt - Physiotherapist

BS-Physiotherapy, TCM Practitioner & Auricular Therapist | Okara

review-stars

20 Positive Reviews

this posture is not corect you may develp back ach or neck pain.plz use laptop in a right postur sit straight with back cusion and laptop with eye level

Physiotherapist in Rahim Yar Khan - Qasim Murtaza

Qasim Murtaza - Physiotherapist

MS-NMPT( Master of Science in Neuro Muscular Physical Therapy), DPT (Doctor of Physical Therapy) | Rahim Yar Khan

review-stars

12 Positive Reviews

Poor Posture can effect body mechanics,reduce strength and in long term will also effect on spine mobility.
You should use your laptop in sitting position place on table.
Be more aware of your posture while working on laptop and perform stretching exercises before and after work. Re adjust your seat and table according to your height.